MWDBE/ SDVOB COVID-19 Toolkit and Business Resource Guide

MWDBE | SDVOB COVID-19 Toolkit and Business Resource Guide 26 MTA New York City Transit MTA Long Island Rail Road MTA Metro-North Railroad MTA Bridges and Tunnels MTA Bus Company MTA Construction & Development The MTA includes six agencies: MTA New York City Transit, MTA Bus Company, MTA Long Island Rail Road, MTA Metro-North Railroad, MTA Bridges and Tunnels, and MTA Construction & Development. The administrative arm is MTA Headquarters, located at 2 Broadway in Manhattan. The Metropolitan Transportation Authority is North America's largest transportation network, serving a population of 15.3 million people in the 5,000-square-mile area fanning out from New York City through Long Island, southeastern New York State and Connecticut. The MTA network has the nation’s largest bus fleet and more subway and commuter rail cars than all other U.S. transit systems combined. It provides over 2.73 billion trips each year, accounting for about one-third of the nation’s mass transit users and two-thirds of its commuter rail passengers. MTA Bridges and Tunnels, which recorded a record 310 million crossings in 2017, carries more vehicles than any other bridge and tunnel authority in the nation. The MTA will afford all applicants with an equal opportunity for consideration, without discrimination due to race, creed, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, age, disability or marital status. This publication is current as of April 17, 2020 and is subject to change. MTA Department of Diversity and Civil Rights 2 Broadway, 16 th Floor New York, NY 10004-2207 Select images are copyright and provided by MTA/Patrick Cashin